Tuesday, November 01, 2005


Island in the Sun… Hip Hip

When you’re on a holiday...
You can’t find the words to say...
All the things that come to you...
And I wanna feel it too....
On an island in the sun...
We’ll be playing and having fun...
And it makes me feel so fine...
I can’t control my brain...

Doesn’t that song make you happy… Or just wanna ride with the top down on PCH… Ooookay… If you haven’t noticed I am in a Jovial mood… Why…? I don’t know… It could be for a multitude of reasons… Could be… I moved into a half way decent place… Still no showers or bathroom in the facility… But… Let’s just say… It’s good to be a Captain… Pics to come on that… But you know me well enough it takes more than superficial things to make me happy… Day started off well… Breakfast with somebody else from LAAFB and of course M-Lo… Day moved on… Sun was shining through the dusty air… Could it be that machine gun fire I just heard… nah… even that couldn’t keep me down right now… You know what it was… It was you again… I know how this game works by the way… there is a significant drop in email traffic from yall during the weekends… I know you don’t want to admit it to me cuz you are out partying it up and getting crazzie skunk drunk… by the way… If you ever talk to me or whatever… I actually found out I like to hear about what you are doing… I really don’t like talking about what I do here… That is what the blog is for… So please go into gory details on how your Martini was made just right or too dirty… Or how the DJ couldn’t mix two beats if his/her life depended on it… And Pictures… I love pictures… Thanks Chella and Clint…! I swear that boy of Clint’s is going to be a lady killer… Back to the point… Every email I got from the past day has been so uplifting… and the posts of course… if you don’t post you are toast… Thanks Melena my faithful poster… Thank you all so much for lifting my spirits up… I was definitely in a different world after this weekend… Spirits… hmmm…
Oooh did you guys forget… It is ALL SAINTS DAY…!!!! Holy Day of Obligation… muahah… thought you could play the… I forgot about it card… Well you do’gooder Catholics… get your Butt in a pew… Let’s go Lee…! You know Mom is going to ask… So yes… it was a good message today during my Combat Mass… This day is to celebrate all those saints that have not been formally recognized… Everybody knows… St Peter St Christopher St Jude St Michael… But what about St Clint, St Christie, St Du… What?!?! I am sure you are asking yourself… no way I could be a Saint… But you could.be… You just don’t know it… Saint’s are not some holier than thou type people… they are Joe Schmoe from CocoMoe… Those that don’t give up… keep trying… bettering themselves even though life sucks and does everything to tear you down… Or… Maybe you are a Saint because you helped somebody… by the way… You don’t have to be Catholic to be a Saint… so there goes that excuse… So as a Collective… you were all my Saint this weekend… you kept me and M-Lo safe with your Prayers, Thoughts, and Intentions… Thank you again… You too Mysteria M-Re…

Tomorrow is ALL SOULS day… Pray and help those that are in Purgatory… I know Purgatory is a contentious theory… Basically pray for our Dead… let’s make sure they are doing good… Love you G & G…

AND Don’t forget… PARY IS NOT OVER… Itz a dead’z man Party… Who Can Ask For More…? DIA DE LOS MUERTOS!!!! AYEYYEYEYEYEYYEEYYEYEY… I order you all to take one shot of Tequila for those fallen…

It is Only the Dead that have Seen the End of War…
-Plato

2 Comments:

Blogger law creator said...

wow...i made it to a saint...never thought that day would come! i can now live in peace...

9:03 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Capi thanks for the blog... I forget you all bandoleros want to hear from home..also it's good that you are always with M-lo cause he can take one for you...even though we don't want none.. This is Troops here in FLA and there's a whole buncha of rewhitenadblue blodded civis praying for your safety...ya'll hurry and do your superman job so we all can get some rest.

Staying awake in my Troop car..Signing off. M-lo's Big bro.

Trooper

9:40 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home