
FREEDOM!!!!
Quick update: In my haste I didn't look through all my viable options... YOU NO LONGER HAVE TO REGISTER WITH BLOGSPOT TO POST A COMMENT!!! SORRY ABOUT THAT...!!! There is also a little word verification thing everytime you post a comment... that prevents those weird come over and check out my website automatic comments... You can leave aonononononnymous comments if you like... I would rather you not... Put your name somewhere so I know who you are... But all the same... please post comments at will... Thank you... update to this update to follow...Here is the update to the update... That picture above is of me in a palace... They are pretty gaudy in my opinion... Almost MTV Crib'ish... You know Ho'Dunk homeboy makes a song, gets some money and buys a crib with a golden toliet or something... The 10 foot rule definitely in effect... Within 10 feet of anything in the palace you can tell that the craftsmanship is pretty bad... They need to watch This Old House or something... You can't walk a minute without somebody reminding you that all this was built with the money from Food for Oil U.N. created agreement where Saddam was only supposed to sale his oil for items that benefited his populace... Obviously he didn't live up to his end of the bargain... And how all this went "unnoticed" with Coalition forces to the North and South of Iraq for about 10 years, I don't know... The plan for these palaces are to turn them over to the Iraqi people to do with them as they please... I heard they might turn them into resorts... I guess that could be nice... They could turn them into glorified toliets for all I care... I would rather visit the Venetian in Vegas though... Hey Lee, remember the deal... ALL ON RED BABY... Ask Lee if you want to know the deal...
Well today is vote day for Iraq... They have about 4.5 hours left to turn in their vote... There is weird calm all about us... No vehicles on the streets due to the driving ban... Just the whirr of the helicopters and the clanking of U.S. Fighting Vehicles... Hopefully it stays like this for a while... I am expecting a high turnout from the people... I have nothing to back that up but my own confidence in a free people... Once they start helping themselves out then we can help ourselves out of this country... I think one reason we are having such a tough time over here is we don't understand them... And they don't understand us... But since we are in their country it is more on the side of understanding them... Take this into account the next time you visit a muslim country... They have faith... A lot of faith... In the eyes of the American they have too much faith... For instance... Everybody knows you are supposed to change the oil in your car every... for Jiffy Lube's sake... 3000 miles... (we all know that is a lie but we do it anyways just in case) ... Let us say you never changed the oil... What would happen... Oil gets dirty... Viscosities change... People change... Hairstyles change... Your engine goes clunk... right...? Now in our eyes that happened because we didn't maintain our engine... In the eyes of a middle easterner it happened because Allah willed it to be so... And if you would have prevented that, you would have tried to change Allah's will... that is baaaaaaaaaad... Who are we to screw with Allah...? Nobody (Allah = God) ... You think that is ridiculous... But now for the head trip... They think it is equally ridiculous that you would mess with the Big Man upstairs... Now this is a small superficial, probably not doing anybody justice example... But what we have to remember is that these people think in a totally different way... And we are not going to get them to think our way... That is the wrong way to do things... That is oppression... What we need to do is think of things in their eyes and understand that it is different... Likewise they need to do the same...
Being a lazy person myself I can appreciate their position... But I am also a realist... I don't need to go to church to realize that I am hungry not because God wants me to hungry... It's because I was too lazy to make myself a burrito... a green chile burrito... with beans... and salsa... GOD PLEASE SEND ME A BURRITO...!
Rant of the day...
Have you ever thought about Diseases... Why are they always negative...? Wouldn't it be nice if you got infected with something that did something beneficial to your life... Like awe man I got lottahairalocious... And your hair grows thick as opposed to going bald... Or perhaps AIDS...
Auto Immune Durability Syndrome... Where you can't get sick for a period of up to 10 years... Have you ever thought of that...?
A kitchen knife cannot carve its own handle.
-Korean Proverb

1 Comments:
now you tell us!!!! after all that signing up to post a friggin' comment! oh yea...give a shout to all the shits and turds...(im chinese..you can't possibly expect my mid-eastern history to be perfect)... peace out mexicanzzzz...
Post a Comment
<< Home